Employers should give long holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, the extremely competitive working environment has led many employees reducing the number of holidays of their employees. Although, there is an alternative opinion that longer holidays can make the employees better in their working tasks. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will discuss several reasons explaining my opinion.

To begin, it is evident that employees who have frequent vacations are more productive. In contrast with those who work almost constantly, they have the chance and the opportunity given by their employers to recharge their batteries. Thus, when they are back this huge amount of energy, which was saved during these relaxing days, can be given to their work. Several researches in the USA, even before 2000 have shown the massive difference in productivity amongst relaxed and non-relaxed employees. Thus, companies and organizations should give more holidays to their employees.

It can be argued that a big absence from work actually prevents the employees to be more active in their return. However, the vast majority of them who deeply love their jobs do not usually agree with this view. On the other hand, they consider bigger in length holidays as a reward for their hard job. So, longer holidays means more satisfied and more grateful and of course employees with even bigger desire to work well in their return.

To conclude, several discussions have been made about the way that holidays affect employees. From my perspective, only beneficial outcomes can be seen by longer holidays given by companies.