The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, the criminal actions of young people have become a major concern in society. Thus, the vast majority of the population believes that the key to reducing these actions is to teach the guardians of children how to be better parents. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will discuss several reasons explaining my opinion.

To begin, according to ancient Greeks, the family is the smallest model of society. It has rules which everyone has to follow. However, if a child does not come across to straight rules while it is still young, then as a teenager will not follow the legislation of the society. Several examples of teenagers participating in minor thefts could be given. That is why the highly educated personalities of our world have to show to parents, and especially to young parents, better parenting skills.

To continue, the absence of the parental image in a child's life, nowadays, it is very common because of the way that the lifestyle has changed. A big part of the population works 8 or sometimes 12 hours on a daily basis, a fact which has reduced the time in which the members of a family can be in touch. Despite that, parents with the right methods of communication can void this absence on a daily basis. For instance, after school and work, a 15 min conversation amongst parents and children, can make the children open themselves and the parents to understand if something troubles their children.

To conclude, unfortunately, the rate of criminal behaviors by youngsters has increased over the last few years. Although, while others try to solutions on this phenomenon in wrong aspects of our life, better and more concentrated education on patents might make this situation better.