Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last few decades, more and more people decide to leave their own countries and migrate. This decision may have several benefits for them, however, they can face a huge number of social and practical problems. From my perspective and personal experience, these problems can easily overcome by someone in many ways.

The first and most important problem is the fear that they might become a laughing-stock by locals. To explain that, it is evident that people who can not speak fluently, decide not to be a part of a group because they feel embarrassed most of the times. From my own experience, when I moved to the UK in 2018, I did not know English very well, so I was afraid to communicate with others and decided to stay silenced. However, in today's society with great and easy access to internet and knowledge, someone who is willing to learn a new language can overpass these problems relatively quickly.

Regarding the practical difficulties that immigrants can come across, such as going from one place to another, technology again can give solutions. Of course, moving to a different country means not knowing a big area at all. So getting lost can be very scary. Although, with smartphones and the internet, these problems could be eliminated significantly.

To conclude, the fact that these people have many problems in a strange country for them can not be denied by anyone. On the other hand, with their own will and the help of technology, these difficulties can be fixed throughout time.