In many countries children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In todays modern world, the employment of young children has become a controversial issue in our society. Thus, a part of the population is completely against it, while others claim that children can have major benefits of it in their future life. This essay will discuss both views and will also state why I strongly disagree with any kind of children's work.

To begin, it is undeniable that the chance to get working experience at such a young age is the greatest benefit of children's work. Several unpleasant situations can be avoided in the future and better choices can be taken by someone who had seen similar situations in the past. In nursing, for example, this can be applied perfectly. Young professionals with experience from the schools and universities may prevent mistakes. However, paid work not always have positive outcomes for the millenials.

On the other hand, in most of the developed countries, children work is illegal and there are several reasons. First of all, the body of a young teenager can not tolerate the constant pressure of an 8 hourly shift, so it bad for their health. More importantly, the salary of these children is extremely lower than an adult has because they can not be as productive as a professional, despite the fact that they work full hours. From my own perspective, this is completely unacceptable and unethical. Unfortunately, in Greece, the country in which I come from, the children's employment is not against the law and from my own bad experience from working as a teenager, children's work should be stopped everywhere.

To conclude, it can be argued that there are several benefits for the community and the millenials from employing them. Although, the reality is the completely opposite of what most of the people believe and human organizations should stop it from happening.