Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

it is true that we will get some certain problems in life when we staying in another country where we don't speak the same language with local people. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

There are 2 main reasons why I believe that some troubles in life may be caused by the difference between languages when living oversea. Firstly, it is the limitation of communication. language is not only a tool which is used to express the emotion of humans but also a manner to connect. if language becomes our problem, in this case, we neither reveal our desires nor connect to other people. As a result, they fail to reach the grade in business as well as establishing relationships. For example, a chinese student study abroad in Vietnam but he is not good at Vietnamese. Surely, he can not handle the basic needs himself such as making friends, bargaining when he goes to market, not mention to majoring in school.

Secondly, these troubles mentioned above may lead to isolation feeling to some people. living in a different country and among foreigners, unique to people who are not open and well-adjusted, they feel unconfident and always think negatively about everything. it can get worse if they suffer high-pressure subjects or jobs required high intensity. Back to the example in the first paragraph about the chinese student abroad, he will get sick even fall into depression if the studying is too hard to follow with a lot of dissertations.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that living abroad with the difference between languages, we may get social problems and practical problems.