Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered by some that foreigner habitat of a country where they have to speak an official language of this country may deal with serious social problems as well as practical problems. On the flip side, others swear by that these problems are short-term and not serious at all. In my viewpoint, first statement is a bit counterintuitive idea and I totally agree with second idea. In the subsequent paragraphs, I articulate both ideas and their reasons.

To begin with, despit all benefits of migrating to other countries which its supports claim, there are many concerns connected with it. most of the people migrate to other countries do not know their culture, customs which can contribute to unintentional insulation. Also, it should be noted that there are many restriction for foreign people which must abide by them and convicting any crime result worsen fine than others. The best example for this is my cousin who apply abroad to other country for study many years ago and since then he has living there. He did not know about work permit for foreigner citizen and he worked there without it. consequently, the court convicted him to pay 1000$ as fine.

On the contrary, there are many people who were migrated to other countries and having better life quality. That is partly because they have studied about their destination, its history, rules, government, people, customs and etc. This allows them to gain access to large reservoirs of knowledge about the country they were choosen to migrate. With that in mind, they were well-informed about it and its language. Plus, learning its language help them to communicate better with local people of that country and eliminate many problems to face with.

To narrow it down, as I mentioned before people are split on this. It gives me the sense that this debating led not to anywhere fruitful. As far as I concerned lack of knowledge about other country where people choose to live there must be the cause of problems. So, people tend to migrate must be aware about every arena of migration and its requirement in other countries.