Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution problems and growing traffic are problems of controversy. In recent years, governors in all over the world, seek to solution which can reduce the impact of them. Both together would cause myriad problems dependent on the region. Some people believe that increasing petrol price would lead to lower using of petrol-driven cars which can reduce growing traffic and pollution problems while other acclaims that it has a slight effect on them since rich people can still use the personal cars.

First and foremost, thing is that Increasing the price of petrol demand certain infrastructures by the government which last for long period of time. These affect people earning directly. Since increasing price of petrol is proportion by increasing the salaries, it has imperceptible effect on using cars. Also, it should be noted that using biofuel cars are in progress which decreases effect of price of petrol to traffic jam.

Pollution has many reasons such as industrial activities, thunderstorm, burning farm field and illegal activities which play an important role in polluting the air. For instance, many industries and companies are in the city and their fumes discharge their by-products in the air. They contain variety of toxin composition which can react by other components in the air and make pollution even worse.

To wrap it up, I strongly believe for solving growing traffic and pollution problem, the government must take initiative to use another solution. By updating public transport, people use fewer private cars. Along with this, monitoring industrial activities and place the industries in the suburb can reduce contamination in a good way. Informing people about possible sources of pollution can avoid many problems.