In order to solve traffic problems essay, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation.What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution.

Traffic control plays a vital role in today's world. Perspnal car taxes can traffic control to some extent. One the other hand, personal car taxes may put pressure on people how have to go to work with their own car. The present essay aims to discuss that the advantages of tax private car out weight its disadvantages.

It is often suggested that the private car taxes is beneficial for two main reasons. For one thing, personal car taxes make people less likely to use personal cars. For instance, people prefer to use public transport when using their car increase personal costs. Anothet things is that use private car but some people and tax to government help increase the quality of public transportation. As an illustration, in developed countries there are high quality public transportation because of individuals who use private car, tax to government.

By contrast, there are several serious disadvantages to use public transportation. In the first place, people cannot use public transport at certain times. An example may help clarify the point. In some celebration like a wedding, use public transport is very difficult. In the second place, at all hours of the day and night are not public transportation. All in all, some time the use of public transport is problematic.

By comparing and contrasting, the positive and negative aspect of the personal car taxes, I personally believe that its upside is mor significant than its down side. To support my position, I would like to offer two basic arguments. Firstly, Doctor Anderson the head of traffic management department at Michigan university claims that traffic has an important part in air polution. In crowded cities, air polution duo to traffic is high. The latest figures released by World traffic organization (W.T.O) reveal that about 60 percent of air polution creat by traffic. In other words, in some developed cities, traffic control has reduced the high level of air polution.

To sum up, it has been observed that the role of personal car tax for traffic control cannot be ignored. However, the question is: Can traffic control improve the health and happiness of mankind, in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, method of traffic control to move forward.