Over the past fifty years international sports events such as the Olympic Games and world cup competitions have played an increasingly important role in our society However many people think such events are an enormous waste of money time and effort

For a long time, global sporting events have played a major role in the society but some people still believe that it is a total misuse of financial resources. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the notion as these events actually benefit the society and youngsters.

Commencing the discussion, these events bring people together belonging to two different cultures, nationalities and languages. Moreover, these events bring harmony in the world. However, people learn about the culture of other countries and become acceptable to others. Although, these games are hosted at a large scale. When people travel to different host countries to watch the games they get a chance to interact with people from other countries. As a result, they get to know each other better and some become lifelong friends and form meaningful relationships. Moreover, these events bring revenue in the country as they generate tourism and also provide employment opportunities to the local people. Hence, all these things help people to come together.

On the other hand, these events are a great way to inspire young people to join sports and become physically fit. However, these events motivate the youngsters to work hard and achieve great things in their lives. Moreover, most of the teenagers idolize these sportsmen. By watching them play, they also get inspired and start working hard and become somebody out of nobody. Hence, they stay away from bad habits like drugs.

To conclude it, these global events bring harmony in the world as they bring together people from different cultures on one platform. They also motivate the young people to work hard and stay away from any bad habits.