Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

The escalate in population of urban areas has activate many timorous problems. Although serious problem have arisen as a result of this, there are solutions.

One of the first problem of the overcrowding is pollution in the environment due to deforestation and expose of harmful gases like methane, carbon-monoxide. For example, people cut down the trees and destroy the historical sites, so that they can built houses in the urban areas. There is no doubt that thus affects the atmosphere thereby causing global warming and lessen the historical importance, which is a negative impact to children and society. Another major problem is the rising in the unemployment rates in the cities. These days, there are numbers of people with high degree without jobs as a result of high competition among the candidates, which results in the violence and crime in the community.

It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. Government should ensure that adequate facilities and employment is provided to rural areas. For an instance, establishment of factory, schools and hospitals for these area's people with more job opportunities for adult in the area, adding to release their economic conditions and poor health. Government should also focus on the road construction and increase in agricultural products to uplift their stander of living. Individuals also have a part to play. They need to raise awareness program about the harmful effect of over population. In spite of having less facilities, many individual can use their knowledge in order to develop the village. while individuals of course have no big power, they can be assisted through political leaders to raise campaign for public.

To conclude, urban areas has different endorse to develop the place with flourishment in the facilities, but excess population has negative impact on society. However, with the right action by government and individual , it can be a safe place to live.