In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

In today's generations, the longevity of a person has increased as compared to the past generations. The average life expectancy of individual has soar with more improvement in health, resulting to certain major problems to people and society. Although long lives of person have arisen serious problems, there are solutions to cope up with it.

One of the first problem of long lives is increase in the budget for old people and therefore this effects the economy of the country. For example, government are separating the funds for retirement and medical care of aged people thereby cutting the budget from improving the country or education for young people. There is no doubt that this effects the future of young generations. Another major problem is the growth in the density of populations. There is very high demand for housing by old people which cause increasing in the price of properties.

It is important that action is taken timely to combat these problems. Government should extend the stander retirement age, such as the average retirement age is 55 years that could be extend to age 65 or 70 years as people are still healthy and in prime conditions. Individuals also have a role to play. They need to appreciate the aged people talent by encouraging them to raise the awareness campaign to young children about healthy habits and disciplines in life. Community leader can also prioritize them in some appropriate careers. Nevertheless, many have years of experience which can be benefited to society.

In conclusion, longevity life is very blessing to people, adding to their healthy lifestyle and proper mental conditions, but have many negative impacts. However, with the right action by individual, government and community leader it can be benefited to people and society.