Parent and children

Nowadays, there is a range of opinion assuming that the distance between the children and their parent appears to be increasing in family. Some reason can be mentioned explaining for that point of view and I will propose some solution to tackle this problem.

The parent and their children seem to be less close in modern society. The main reason can be the parent are constantly under the heavy workload, and they can not put more attention on the other things. A few people employ the domestic worker as a way to sort out their problem, but inadvertently, it can make a harmful impact on the parent- child relationships. Another explanation, the burst of technology era and hi-tech equipment also contributes to a growing divide between children and parent. The absorption of adult in technology, from text to playing video games, limits their availabilities to communicate with their children. Besides, it is difficult for the caregiver to contact with their children if they do not have enough the soft skill and creating an incorrect upbringing.

Some solutions can preclude families from being trapped in this circumstance. Firstly, creating a work-life balance should be put on the top priority of parents. A typical example of it, with an appropriate timetable, adult can adjust their activities more effectively and spending more time involving in talking with children. Secondly, it is necessary for people to cut down the frequency of using high-tech equipment, applying to both parents and children. Lastly, there is an abundance of benefits from the childcare training course for parent, so adults should participate in these classes to broaden their knowledge.

In conclusion, the distance between parent and children grows bigger and bigger as a result of some elements and fortunately, people can undertake a range of ways to cope with it.