Parents also should be punished or not for bad behaviour for children. What is your opinion?

As far we know , children's behaviour always reflects what they have been taught from their family members , their surroundings etc . Usually there have a common believe that ,because of any bad behaviour of children ,they should be punished ,which is also right to the some instinct . But along with the children's ,there have some kind of thought that their parents should be punished and from my opinion ,which is not write . I am totally disagree with this thought.

First of all ,childhood is a range of age limit from 9 year to 12 year , where a child gather proper knowledge from his/her family . Secondly ,besides the parents there have some other sorts of circumstances ,which always play a vital role ,for build up their appropriate values like other childs behiavour from his/her playground ,close relatives of them .Now a days social media gives a direct and major effect on thier behaviour and their social values .At present time ,before go to school children's start to involve video games ,watching tv dramas on social media . In this age period ,more of them have no approprite knowledge for differentiating right and wrong ,for this reason ,they easily get involved in doing misbehave to others .For which reason ,giving punishment is also necessary which also should be through in practical way not physical . Last of all , we can say that ,for a child misbehaviour ,parents are not only responsible ,there have also other catalysts which give a tremendous effect on child behaviour always . We should be always be alarmed about other factors as well as behaivour of parents towards them .

There have also a opposite thought , which supports to provide punishment to parents also because of childrens immoral acts . Ofcourse appropriate of counseilling to the parents is very important by understanding the proper issuse ,how they can provide a better education ,a proper lesson that the child never do the same mistake again . By giving no physical punishment ,how the parents can improve childrens moral values towads the society .

To recaputulate this all things I am totally disagree to provide punishment the parents for a child's bad behaviour . By improving the bonding in between parents and childs ,there will be creat a better environment from where child get teach a good and proper leasons about moralities , well behave and manners towards the other .