Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Several parents these days have the tendency of over-indulging in their offsprings, illustrated through satisfying all their demands. From my perspective, this nurturing method is extremely detrimental to the comprehensive development of the child and, thereby, resulting in several adverse consequences once they turned into adults.

On the one hand, there is a variety of justifications against excessive pampering of parents toward their children. First and foremost, does not seem unreasonable to suggest that being over-protected may foster the dependence inside the child. An illustration of this is that whenever the child gets caught up in an unfavourable circumstance, his parents will always show up to resolve his hassles. Therefore, he has fewer opportunities to acquire essential abilities including problem-solving or decision-making skills. In the second place, overprotective parents are attributing to the authoritative and self-centred of their child. Since all of the wishes, even the most unreasonable ones, of a youngster are constantly being fulfilled by his caregivers, he will consider himself as the most influential one and nothing but his request is imperative

Consequently, once these miserable children have grown up, the outcomes will be evident. One of the most outstanding consequence is that these young people will unable to live an independent life. There is no doubt that the over-pampered childhood had deteriorated their abilities to be self-sufficient. As a result, a simple barrier may become an insurmountable obstacle. The worst scenario will be these big kids parasitize their parent for their lifetime. Another result which is worth considering is the disillusionment. It goes without saying that the majority of spoiled children cannot accept the reality that there are things in life that cannot be accomplished and fall into depression whenever receiving an undesirable outcome

In conclusion, over-indulging of parents may be the culprit of the dependence as well as several bad personalities including authoritative and self-centred. Therefore, once they have grown up, they will suffer from disillusionment or unable to live independently