Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely acknowledged that a growing number of parents have forced their children to spend more time studying in order to advance their careers later in life. From my personal perspective, I would argue that children should be encouraged to devote more time to engaging in physical activities instead of studying.

In terms of mental health, spending a great deal of time studying can cause numerous far-reaching repercussions. it advertently puts a great strain on children if they face countless lessons and assignments, either at school or at home, leading to psychological problems. Many students, in fact, suffer from depression since they study too much in order to live up to family expectations, which might be a driving force to suicide in some cases. Therefore, it would be reasonable for children to reduce time dedicated to study to ensure their well-being

In terms of physical health, it will be beneficial for children if they spend more time taking outdoor activities, such as participating in sports clubs. Engaging in physical activities allows students to maintain their fitness and improve their overall health. For example, according to many recent studies, taking part in exercise regularly can contribute to the substantial reduction of obesity levels, limiting the risk of stroke and heart attack. In other words, physical activities not only facilitate flexibility but also help the well-rounded development

In conclusion, I still believe that parents should encourage children to balance their studies and leisure activities, especially physical ones since it ensures both physical and mental development