In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were advantages and disadvantages of living in a small cities

Citizens in the old days considered residing in small villages instead of living in large cities. Meanwhile, citizens in recent decades tend to prefer living in the cities where it has massive numbers of residents, the development industry and social equipment. However, I believe they both have benefits and drawbacks of residing in a small village.

On the one hand, I personally suppose that there are three main rationales demonstrating the people’s purpose of claiming to live in the countryside. The most considered reason is living in a small village helps people secure a connection to each other which is a primary reason to protect resident neighborhoods when some adverse issues can occur. Secondly, residing in a small village is an opportunity for residents to look after their house as well as their family’s wealth. In addition, there is less pollution in villages which is a substantial cause to enhance their health. This is because, if humans are affected by polluted air, they might be prone to lung cancer.

On the other hand, I consider there are a few reasons for the drawbacks. The most obvious cause is that small villages can not have a high standard of living which means the citizens in that area are unlikely to reach for an acceptable quality of medical services or education. For instance, according to a recent survey, there are 60% of people who predominantly live in villages could not have a satisfactory curriculum in their local school. In addition, some people think that living in country-side is a dead-end to developing their careers. The adolescents who want to start up their own companies tend to establish in some vibrant places that have a massive number of citizens.

In conclusion, the benefits and drawbacks of living in a small village are illustrated above. In my perspective, living in a small village or in a large city depends on people’s opinions and assessments. A small village positively creates a strong connection between people but it is definitely impractical for someone who has the desire to pursue their business.