People in all modern societies use drugs but today s youth are expertimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example Discuss the cause

Nowadays youth drug abuse is a serious problem. It is noticed that the youth people are consuming both legal and illegal drugs, also become younger in average age. Some experts believe that the youth were impacted by their parents and other members of society. For a number of reasons, many young generations are using legal and illegal drugs nowadays.

First of all, there is no denying that the impacts of parents on youth behaviour. Children will always imitate the behaviour of people around them until they grow up to be able to think independently. Therefore, the behaviour of parents who grow up with their children becomes very important as the children cannot distinguish between good and bad behaviour, the attitude and reaction of adults are the keys to affecting children. For that reason, children who see their parents taking drugs will think that drug use is normal.

Another reason which has significantly increased drug usages is pressures to perform well in studies. Currently, there are more things that teenagers need to learn in academics, and the pressure also increases. As a consequence, pressure forces youth to consume both legal and illegal drugs.

In my point of view, there was serval way to avoid youth use drug. Of course, school is one of the main roles, and students need to be educated not to rely on drugs to reduce stress, also the aftereffect of drugs. Besides the government needs to educate young people about the correct way to use it. I hope youth can understand the effect of drugs on themselves and stay away from drugs in the near future.