People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world what are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world

Compared to the past, nowadays the society have little knowledge about the environment. This essay will discuss the two main reasons for this, and will outline several possible solutions through which people can know more about the natural world.

Firstly, one of the main reason for this issue, is that, today majority of people around the world are living in suburban areas. Nowadays, the country sides are becoming isolated because most of the people are preferring to live in the cities, which provide better living conditions. Due to this people have less connection with the enviornment. Switzerland is an example for this, surveys have found out rust around 50% of the country dwellers have already left the villages due to the lack of good facilities. Another reason for this issue is the misconceptions of parents. Today, most of the parents do not allow their children to explore the nature, parents believe that if children play outside their homes they will hurt themselves. As a result, when they grow up they see the nature as a threat.

Secondly, regarding possible solutions, probably the main remedy would be to encourage environmental expeditions with family and family. This will allow people to know more about the environment. For instance, by visiting a zoo or a tropical rainforest people will understand the beauty of our environment and the wildlife living in it. Another possible solution might be to allow children to play in the environment. By exploring the nature around them children will understand the importance of the nature and when they grow up, they will be able to tell the same thing to their children.

In conclusion, it seems that changed living living locations and misconceptions of parents are the main cause of this problem. Possible solutions would involve environmental expeditions and allowing children to explore the nature.