People living in cities today do not get enough exercise.

Why? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, people who work in the urban area do not spend enough time on exercise. The major cause of this is that they have no time left from their work and do not see the importance of doing so. What the government should do to cope with this problem is to educate people about the importance of workout.

The principal reason for a lack of exercise in city life is that they must dedicate their time to their work. In other words, most people come to the town to work and earn their living which requires spending time on transportation to their workplace. It takes a lot of energy to do these activities every day. When they have some time off, most people decide to stay relaxed and spend their time with family instead of doing exercise because it will give them more exhaustion. That is because they think exercising is not the same prior to their work and other duties.

In order to tackle the problem, the government should launch a publicity campaign to manifest the benefits of exercise and encourage people to do more of it. This event could start in the company by its policy to support and provide sporting equipment and place for their employees. For instance, Google, a well-known search engine company, have a workout space in their workplace provided to their workers free of charge. This will be able to shed some light on the problem and remind people why they should give some time for exercise.

In conclusion, city people lack exercise due to their busyness from working life and the way they prioritise exercise. Encouraging people to exercise more by creating the campaign to make a better understanding of exercise starting from the workplace where most people spend their time in a day.