People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?
In recent years, there have been a number of problems that people in big cities
have to cope with every day. My essay will discuss two major problems which
are pollution and information overload, and personally I think those people
should be encouraged to move to regional areas.
Increased levels of pollution have been a great reason for concern among
residents of big cities. Owing to a high volume of everyday traffic, massive
quantities of pollutants such as CO2 are constantly released into the
atmosphere, causing the degradation of air quality. This is closely associated
with various types of respiratory diseases or even lung cancer. Also, people in
big cities are being bombarded with too much information from the media,
including TV, social networking sites and advertisements while the large
proportion of information is fake news or exaggerated commercials. This can
cause confusion or, in some cases, social anarchy.
In my opinion, the Government should do what they can to encourage city
dwellers to move to regional areas. First, it will reduce the number of vehiclesin cities, which will definitely improve the situation where air pollution caused
by traffic disturbs the lives of city residents. Furthermore, fewer people living in
big cities will relieve the pressure on these cities’ housing supply systems when
many people are living reluctantly in small, suffocating spaces. I think this is
extremely important point to consider because living spaces are linked to
people’s mental health and how they perform at work.
In conclusion, severe air pollution and information bombardment are among
the most serious problems facing city dwellers nowadays, and I feel that
relevant authorities should encourage people to relocate to other areas to live.