People nowadays tend to take their family to another country when they work abroad. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that more and more people now opt for bringing their family together when they transform to the another country in order to seek a better occupation. From my perspective of bringing up a child, this phenomenon gains more benefits than drawbacks.

It is evident that moving to a new country without individual families takes adverse impacts on a great number of domains in their lives. Despite the fact that a man goes to another country to earn more money to support his family’s life quality, his wife or partner will cope with tons of challenges when bringing up their children alone. In terms of each individual, in a new country, it may find himself the feelings of loneliness as well as isolation. Furthermore, while having supportive colleagues or new friends, some people are frequently addicted to gambling or drinking without any advice of their wives. Thus, it is undoubted that residing in an unfamiliar nation due to wages and a better profession results in negative influences on individual families.

Contrary to this issue, as a consequence of taking families together when making a movement in people’s career, there are considerable advantages in their lives, especially in children. It is advantageous that children can get access to a greater education environment in the light of both of higher qualities and facilities in educational system. For instance, if a man has a chance to work in a technological enterprise in the US, and he stays together with his wife and children together, his children can broaden their practical knowledge instead of focusing mainly on theory like in Vietnam. In the other words, it is undeniable that children who receive the support of both parents during formative years will have a better upbringing process, compared to the others living without their fathers or mothers. Therefore, staying together should be the best to bring up a child instead of living alone in a distant country.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that taking individual families while working in another nation is more beneficial than leaving their wives and children behind.