It is said that lean production is beneficial for businesses.

What is your opinion? How can lean production be achieved?

Most people nowadays hold a similar view that lean manufacturing takes positive impacts on running a business. I do support this idea because the advantages of lean production include reduction in lead time period and operating costs as well as increase in productivity. Due to these benefits, a great number of corporations try to achieve it by various steps during production process.

First of all, it is undoubted that lean production plays a vital role in enhancing product quality. Definitely, lean manufacturing is a production process based on simultaneously minimising waste within a manufacturing operation. Accurately, waste takes seriously negative influences on resources, costs and deadlines, which results in no value or profit for manufacturers. Consequently, due to eliminating waste is able to provide savings for a particular product. Additionally, without any inefficient production system as well as transportation, it can take less time to generate a product, and to deliver to customers. Due to this, there is a significant decrease in lead time. Moreover, lean production also assists companies in staying competitive and meeting the changing needs and demands of customers, resulting the improvement in quality as well as quantity. Thus, lean manufacturing is considerably advantageous to businesses.

Furthermore, because of the benefits, various companies apply it for their operation process. There are numerous stages to achieve this production. Initially, manufacturing process begins with reducing the amount of waste, then simplifying production system, limiting in unnecessary inventories. Afterwards, it should shorten production cycles, speed up response time. In addition, corporations need to pay attention to TQM in order to protect from defects. On the other hand, some companies operate automation tasks, which does not require the great number of workers. Therefore, lean manufacturing can be achieved by a great number of ways thanks to development of companies as well as producers.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that in this day and age, lean production becomes essential part of each business in order to maximize their productivity based on minimising waste in a production cycle.