A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In these days, social status and material possessions become criterias to evaluate an individual's value. some people insist that ancient worth namely honour, kindness and trust may not play a vital role anymore. From my view, I completely disagree with this opinion because of the following reasons.

people often tend to judge a person depending on social status and material possessions that is extremely reasonable. some people gaining high social status often have an influence in the society because they made efforts and accumulated knowledge as well as experience. they also work hard through hours to make money and own asset such expensive car, house or clothes. For example, a doctor have to learn from seven to nine years to get professional degree before becoming a role - model job in the society or a famous singer must work more than ten hours per day to own a huge income and pay for costly items. Therefore, they totally deserve to evaluate highly thanks to their social status and asset.

On the other hand, Old-fashioned values like honour, kindness and trust still are respected. There are number of ceremonies established to remember them. also, many campaigns launched and funded to support veterans. In the 21th century, people living in peaceful world, they are grateful for people sacrificing themselves to protect the country.

In conclusion, In order to evaluate a person’s worthy, people should observe from many views. A person having high social status or old-fashioned values that always deserves to appreciate.