PHONES, PLAYING VIDEOS AND GAMES

A LOT OF PARENTS GIVE THEIR CHILDREN PHONES WHENEVER THEY ARE BUSY, SO PLAYING VIDEOS AND GAMES CAN KEEP THEM ENTERTAINED. IN YOUR OPINION, WHAT EFFECTS WILL THIS HAVE ON CHILDREN AND HOW CAN WE COMBAT AT THE PROBLEMS AND THAT RESULT FROM THIS PRACTICE?

It is a fact that most parents nowadays often allow their children to use their phones as a means of relaxation. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

Several related problems can be anticipated when making chances for children to use phones for entertainment. The main issue is that children can be addicted to using phones. In other words,this would lead to wasting time on surfing the Internet . Another further pressure will include the health and well being of children , using phones will directly affect their vision in the long term and their connection with people living nearby .Finally , children can become indifferent with events happening around them.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems. Firstly, every parent should encourage their children to take part in other healthy activities such as going out playing sports, hanging out with friends or reading books. This helps them to increase their circle of friends. A second measure would be limiting the time children play games by making children finish their homeworks first or give a particular timetable. Finally,talking and listening to children to understand their needs and their hobbies. For example, after schooltime what they have done good or bad, what has happened in school. All these approaches will result in a closer relation between parent and child, better physically and mentally.

In conclusion, while the downside would emerge consequently in terms of mentality and physicality,, with the right action by individuals, governments and businesses, it can be an amazing entertaining tool for children.