Plagiarism in education has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

there is no denying that copying educational content without explicit permission has been spreading its detrimental damages as an alarming issue to various countries in recent years. there are a great of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to address this problem.

On the one hand, there are two primary causes why plagiarism has increased its zone of influence in some countries’ education. To begin with, the competitive environment in education has caused the graduates to copy-paste information from references to gain better marks or attentional curriculum vitae at work’s application form. For instance, most of primary pupils nowadays has been taught to learn by heart given samples for upcoming tests without any critical thinking or creative skills that useful for their higher educations. Moreover, it is crucial that some policies cannot make the unreliable ensurement for keeping inllectual property in secret because of its slightly treated and loose disciplines., Consequently, this makes it clear there are multiple issues related to plagiarism that people can not ignore.

On the second hand, there are some methods that humans can exert to tackle this prominent problem. To illustrate, the first solution would be more and more pratical lessons and soft skills need to be taught frequently to fully equiped with knowlegde and abilities to adopt for future careers, instead of releasing a student into the job market with half-baked knowledge. Furthermore, promulgating more strictly regulations or higher fines is an inevitable measure for government to prohibit plagiarism. As an example, having a global law to protect other’s intellectual property from defalcating. If relevant laws being implemented, it would have an affirmative influence on people’s culture.

In conclusion, it is obvious that there are various reasons of the expansion of plagiarism in education, and steps need to be taken to tackle this tendency.