Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is consider that worldwide famous mega event, such as world cup (football and cricket), Olympics and common wealth plays a vital role to reduce international tension as well as helps to express patriotic feeling in a polite manner. In my opinion, I strongly agree that Sporting events help to improve hostile relation. There are, therefore, several reasons which I will describe through this essay.

To begin, there is no doubt that sport has ability to bring people together, even though, they have hostile diplomatic relation. They forget everything for few days or for few moments and behave in a very friendly manner with each other. For exam: In 1998, there was a match between Iran and USA. That match was very significant for both countries. However, they finished the game without any clash and exchanged their jersey after the game, even though they did not have any good background memories. It was good chance for them to forget their past and know each other very well. Without any international sport events, I was quite impossible to bring them together.

Furthermore, in any sporting event athlete not only present him but also represent his country. Everyone believes that when they win in any game it brings respect for him as well as for his countries too which inspire him to put their best to win the game and put his country’s flag up everyone’s above. And this is the best and safest way to express love and respect to the country.

To sum up, it is evident that sports bring people together and give them a chance to repair their relation in a friendly way a great opportunity to show their patriotic attitude. So, in my view, we should organize these sorts of event more frequent to make this world a better place.