At the present time. the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a large number of young people in total population is the situation that now happens in many countries around the world. In my opinion, despite some negative effects, it also brings a lot of benefits for our society.

On the one hand, when an area has too many inhabitants in the age of youth, it means that country has to innovate its facilities such as schools or entertainment services to meet their demand. For example, the increase in quantity of students requires schools and universities to extend their infrastructure and improve their quality of education. Furthermore, places such as amusement parks or playgrounds are also necessary for young people's demand of entertainment. Therefore, one of the biggest problems we can observe is that governments have to spend more money on those fields.

However, I would argue that the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages because of various reasons. Firstly, young people are the most effective workers in factories due to their strength and good health. They absolutely bring higher productivity than the older one and so that help their companies make more profit. Besides, the youth are also the people who mainly contribute to the development of their countries. Their flexibility and creativity can be very useful in different fields such as economy or scientific research, so they can help their countries achieve new targets. For instance, nation which has young population like China develops very fast and now become the second biggest economy in the world. Thus, young adults benefit a lot for our life.

In conclusion, I tend to think that if governments can find out the advantages of having high percentage of young inhabitants and make the most of it, they can help their countries become more and more developed by times.