At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large no. of young adults compared with the no. of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

At the moment, there is a large proportion of young adults compared with the amount of the elderly, in certain countries. The above circumstance is available to bring several advantages and outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, the amount of labor supply is influenced by the young adults. Because the elderly should be retired by the compulsory laws, young adults is the vital part for the labor supply. For instance, the consequences of lacking young adults can be clearly seen in Japan. Since there are a number of elder people who retired after 65 years old, the growth of economic is slow and it will fall if young adults is not enough to hold the input of labor supply. Therefore, keeping high proportion of young adults is critical to decide the power of a country.

Likewise, holding the number of younger is effective to strengthen the welfare for residents. As soon as the basis of employees is large by the young adults, government is possible to receive uncountable wealth from various taxes as well as return more feasible measurement for the citizens. For example, when there is a rich warehouse from the government, it is more frequently to afford some funding for inhabitants, such as money aiding for poverty household. Hence, as far as employees’ amount is enough, promoting a well policy for local liver is easily with no doubt about the lack of money.

In conclusion, since the large proportion of young adults can strengthen the economic as well as produce more taxes for the country, it can be obviously seen that the advantages outweigh its advantages.