At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large no. of young adults compared with the no. of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

At the moment, there is a large proportion of young adults compared with the amount of the elderly, in certain countries. The above circumstance is available to bring several advantages and outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, it can provide a huge number of labor supply. The contribution of labor cannot be ignored for the company or even the country, so that the stable labor supply is important to maintain the economic. For instance, the consequences of lacking young adults can be clearly seen in Japan. since there are a number of elder people as well as lack of youngers, the growth of economic is slow and it will fall if young adults is not enough to hold the input of labor supply. Therefore, keeping high proportion of young adults is critical to decide the power of a country.

Likewise, due to a number of worker, it is effective to strengthen the welfare for residents. As soon as the basis of employees is large, the government is possible to receive uncountable wealth from various taxes, and then the government is able to release more measurement for the citizens. For example, when there is a rich warehouse from the government, it is more frequently to afford some funding for inhabitants, such as money aiding for poverty household. Hence, when there is a number of employees, government is easy to promote a well policy for local liver with no doubt about the lack of money.

In conclusion, since the large proportion of young adults can strengthen the economic as well as produce more taxes for the government, the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.