At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The tendency of population differs significantly between countries. While many of them are dealing with increased elderly people, some other nations are thought to be coping with considerable number of young adults. In my view, the disadvantages of this matter are outweighed by its benefits.

On the one hand, there is no question that this situation bears some minor drawbacks. The main one is linked to the employment rate, young adults have always been regarded as the core of the society for their crucial presence in the workforce. They possess enthusiasm, passion and large contribution to their country’s economy. However, if the outburst in the number of young people occurs, the aforementioned situation is likely to reverse itself. This trend, without a doubt, will cause heavily adverse effects on the government because of the rising unemployment rate. Additionally, alongside the unemployment rate, the crime rate is expected to rise high as well, the youth have no jobs, they have no money to feed themselves so it is possible that they commit crimes to get money, without considering if it is a wrongdoing or not.

With full knowledge of all shortcomings it may bring, I am still loyal to my point that it exerts several advantages. First off, the society can put aside the financial burden of retired civilians. In many countries which have more old residents compared to the young ones, the authorities have a hard time covering the retired’ welfare and money for their healthcare services, etc. So if there are more young residents instead of their old counterparts, this concern of finance can finally be solved.

In conclusion, the given matter has its positive and negative consequences, nevertheless, the positive impacts easily outweigh the consequences. Every country should not be worried to encounter such a prevalence.