At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the benefits of having younger population are overwhelming their drawbacks. In my opinion, I believe the idea is true.

First of all, having a large number of young people is often equal to an extremely strong workforce. This workforce in many developing countries is the main driving force for their economic development. Also, apart from that, younger adults could work in harsher conditions that even the old with many years of experience could not force themselves to because of their health issues. Second, without many older people, the society could benefit more as well as there would be less social pressure on taxpayers. Since the money from citizens would not have to go to old people care programs or to maintain nursing homes, more could be poured into improving the quality of life by improving education programs, or the health care system, or even conservation programs.

However, there is always a dark side to a picture. As young people are known to be quite impulsive and not quite able to control themselves, the passion crime rate could climb up the ladder real fast. For example, a simple quarrel over some inconsiderable thing could be the ignition of a more dramatic fight, which could even lead to unforgivable crimes such as murders. Moreover, young people could not be compared to the old in terms of experience or manners. This could take an organization more time to train fresh younger staff in order to do a job left behind by another, which could make them lose some money as time is money in business.

In conclusion, while there is no doubt that older people have their perks, a younger population's advantages, in my opinion, could still outbalance their flaws.