"Prevention is better than cure." Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

In today's time health is one of the toughest parameters to take care in busy routine life. Different medicines and antibiotics are there in the market for the cure of diseases. but, still the ancient belief of prevention being better than treatment stands to this day. As preparation is a prerequisite for victory. The elaboration will be explained further.

At present COVID has taken the world by storm and nothing is safe from it. The environment has completely succumb to a halt whether humans, animals, plants and much more all are under the attack from this deadly virus. researches are going on to save people from this horrendous torture. even after the creation of vaccination for this problem by many different developed countries, still it is being advertised and advised by doctors and socialites to wear protection masks, sanitize hands and keep social distancing from each other. So, in this case it is clearly seen that there may be a medicine to inhibit the sudden disaster but still prevention is being made the first priority for the safety of everyone.

The world has faced difficult scenarios before like measles, chickenpox, polio just to name a few and even scientists were successful in making a possible cure for these situations but still prevention was chosen as the first weapon because first it takes a lot more time and lives to develop a safety measure. Second, the cost to produce a cure takes so much more money and fortune which cannot be a cup of tea for every country. In addition to this the living beings are in a state of constant fear, anxiety and depression so prevention should not be completely neglected and still its role is much important as if necessary precautions are taken certain calamities might be prevented from causing damage of a huge scale.

To sum up, it is no doubt research and treatment of any particular problem is important and much more effective but still it cannot be denied that preventive measures are also pretty effective in saving lives in a lesser time.