Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. I am one of them to completely relate to this point. Families are recycling things just for the sake of it like they only through things that are least required by them if we say just kitchen food which is leftover from the previous night. To elaborate egg shells, vegetable leaves and fruit pulp left while making fruit juice or jams.

Firstly, it is not the only thing to recycle as empty bottles can also be in this category and even things like plastic bags, paper books and tethered clothes can also be utilised for this purpose.

Secondly everyone should know the difference about the dry and liquid waste even plastic and non-plastic should be recycled separately.

Government should make recycling a legal requirement so everybody should take this cycle as a responsiblity and participate in this so that our surroundings can be clean and fresh. Landfills and drainage problem because of the wastes can be avoided.

For this homemakers should be instructed about the ways of recycling by organising seminars in their localities with the environment workers to make them aware of the benefits of this exercise.

Children are great absorbers of knowledge so they can be a bigger catalyst in this scenario by making them understand about the three R's that is "recycle, reuse and reduce" will surely be a bigger solution to this problem and can make a change in the minds of people.

Sometimes people understand the language of strict penalties and fines so monetary punishment should be given to the rule breakers to make them realise their negligence towards the environment.

In conclusion, recycling is a key solution to one of the biggest environment problems.