Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime.However, a more effective is to provide people a better education.Do you agree or disagree?

Although prisons are effectively considered to control illegalities, an improvement of education will bring social security as a means to eliminate the problem from its root.I disagree that education is the better one.In my point of view, both prison and education are equally important as ways for reducing crime.

The reasons why prisons are the necessity for social security are varied.Jail is a place where violent criminals are kept in order to ensure the safety of other citizens.Especially dangerous offenders such as murderers or robbers have to be imprisoned for their heinous actions.Furthermore, prison sentences not only act as a deterrent against crime but also stops delinquents re-offending as they are locked away.Meanwhile, these convicts would be deprived of their liberty and become isolated from their family and relatives.Therefore, this trend will give not only offenders the chance to reflect on their actions but also give them time to reform their behavior. On the other hand, prisons have become schools of crime.It means that jails will create opportunities for prisoners so as to learn kinds of offenses from other criminals; consequently, most of them reconsider committing crime after releasing from prison.They not only are not reformed but also continue to illegal activities in order to get money to live.Hence, prison can not be the only way to tackle crime rate.

Education serves as a remedy for the origin of crimes. Education in prison not only contributes greatly to enhance prisoners' knowledge but also will form a civilized society.By providing numerous vocational training and sports facilities for a long period of time, prisoners are engaged in doing various courses.For instance, we can establish several workshops for teaching technical skills such as plumbing, electric wiring which would lead to employment opportunities.They can also make sports teams for individuals who are interested in numerous fields like football or volleyball By participating in these classes and teams, they not only will gain knowledge of a skill but also will distract their attention from criminals matters.After finishing the courses, it is essential that they receive licenses which are valid in society.Moreover, the government should organize specific working environments for trained prisoners who are released from jail.This program will contribute to the reduction of crime figures.

In conclusion, it is quite obvious that is an initial punishment for each offender who commits an act of violence.Vocational training should be arranged by authorities in jails.As a result, imprisonment associated with education will improve social security.