Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does color influence people's health and capacity for work?

It is a proven fact that color plays a vital role in the feelings of the people. With this, it is commonly believed that when designing places such as offices and hospitals, the color plan is an important feature. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will take a look at how distant does color affects the well-being and work capacity of an individual.

There is no denying that color is one of the most essential details to consider when decorating places and designing establishments. In effect, many architects and designers are being delicate in choosing which color suits for their scheme. Hospital is an example of a place that color is extremely valuable when doing design because it influences people's feelings while inside this facility. Color choices for a hospital establishment, are linked to the psychological, physiological, and social reactions of human beings, as well as technical aspects of human-made environments. A recent study shows that almost 70% of patients would recover quickly from an illness if confined in well-lit and bright rooms.

Similarly, colors and interior designs used in office buildings could affect the mood and attitude of employees. Natural and eye-soothing colors are beneficial for our physical and mental health, especially in stress levels. Hence, choosing the most appropriate color in offices is also essential. In my personal experience, light-green, aqua blue and white are the vivid colors that ease my mind and soul, while warm colors such as red, yellow and orange could trigger my intense emotions.

In conclusion, color is a fundamental element of environmental design. Thus, I believe that colors are directly and indirectly related to work performance, mental state, and the health of people.