With the recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

In the modern world, the advancement of technology is conquering every corner of our lives. In the modern world, the advancement of technology is conquering every corner of our lives. Even the reading habit of a person is influenced by modern technology.

This will replace other types of reading materials like books, newspapers, and magazines. However, some people are convinced that these encoded information sources will continuously thrive for a long period of time.

Firstly, it is true that the first growing information technology is providing the people with the real-time valuable information with a click of a computer’s mouse. The invention of the internet paves the way for readers to find news within a minute from any parts of the world. This has significantly saved the time and energy of the readers. Moreover, the online newspaper provides on-demand news service, which is not possible in case of printed-paper.

Nevertheless, E-books are not only easily portable and accessible, but also the prices for online books are much lower compared to the cost we pay for the printed word. They avoid the hassle of waiting in the line and it’s a huge time saver. Needless to say that the advantages of E-books seem to exceed the disadvantages. However, printed books serve as a physical entity, we pass them on, give them friends as a gift which is always considered as a valuable present. I am not certain if I got overly excited about getting a link to an E-book.

In conclusion, some are convinced that readable information on computers will eradicate encoded conventional publications. However, it is indisputable that these paper editing will always remain despite the modern development.