Research indicates that characteristics we are born with much more influence on our success than any experience we may have in our lives.

Which do you consider to have the greater influence?

It is suggested that the inherent character traits encrypted in our genes have more impact on our success in life than any other external factors. In my opinion, I partly agree with the suggestion.

On one hand, there is a lot of truth in the notion that natural talents may solely dictate the level of success one can achieve in his professional career. His unusual ability helps him to work effectively and to complete a task more easily. For instance, Sungha Jung is an artist who has sensitivity to music and is capable of covering a song with his guitar after listening to it once. Receiving recognition for this unique gift, now he is a famous musician with legions of fans and sold-out tours around the world.

On the other hand, I argue that there are other factors that may exert influence on one's professional achievements. Some people still succeed in competition or business or researching, because they are hard-working and committed to their passion without being dependent on any natural abilities. For example, Jack Ma failed to set up his own business over ten times as he was unable to convince investors to support him. However, instead of giving up, he persevered and learned to adapt his business strategies to meet the market's demands. Eventually, his company, Alibaba, began to gain profits and after several years, Jack is now the CEO of the successful company and also the richest person in China.

In conclusion, I belive that while we can certainly benefit from our innate abilities to achieve success, other factors, especially the will to continuously learn and adapt to changes will help us to attain our goals in life.