Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Holding online meetings have recently gained a significant number of people. Even though the downside of this trend is vary, in my opinion, the benefits is worth mentioned. This essay will put forward to the beneficial and detrimental of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, the unstable internet connection can distort and interrupt the conversation. Due to its malfunction that some people may not keep track of the work progress properly. The next disadvantages of an online meeting is the lack of interaction, which is one of the decisive factor in communication, and it may lead to a bad result that any company would want to avoid.

On the other hands, I am convinced that the virtual meetings would be a better option in this twenty-one century. Firstly, an online meeting will not cost you money, which is a huge advantage that you should think about. Secondly, it is a multi-national platform for everyone, regardless of geographical distance. It means no matters how far you are, people in different area, country can still easily discuss with each other. Last but not least, the document files of the meeting can be saved and shared to all the members. Therefore, everyone can edit the flies and never lose track of the work progress.

In conclusion, the benefits of holding a meeting via internet must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as trouble shot connection. Overall, the online meeting benefits outweigh the disadvantages because internet has provided us a useful platform.