Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our contemporary world, there are numerous wealthier nations who offer money to undeveloped nations in order to improve their financial condition, but eventually fail to do so. Instead, they should be providing other types of aid to nurture their financial situations. This is often discussed yet rarely understood. In my opinion, it is true that different types of aids must be provided in place of money if the target is to remove their poverty.

First of all, it is worth appreciating that these wealthier nations are even trying to help some poor countries in their growth. But providing only money in the name of aid in order to remove poverty is not enough somehow. For instance, it is more of like giving some amount to money in the hands of a teenager by his parents, who are just providing as he insists. This money would not be able to help him grow in life. On top of that, a huge amount of raw money supplied into the system of some poorer nations can also lurk corruption around.

There could be numerous other ways of providing help to poorer countries like providing free education all over the nation, investing in the local brands, setting up various new manufacturing plants etcetera. Good quality of education received by any nation clearly defines its bright and rich future. Wealthier nations can invest a lot in the local companies and the share market as well to nurture their economy. What is more, setting up huge production industries, which in turn can provide huge employment and better job prospects to the people of that nation. Last but not least, they can even tie up with the infrastructure firms to develop the nation further.

To reiterate, I completely agree with the idea of providing numerous different types of aid in order to improve the financial conditions of poorer nations, instead of just giving some money. It is often misunderstood that giving money not only cannot help in the removal of poverty but can also lurk illegal money laundering. Instead, help must be provided to the basics on which a country can grow on itself.