Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

After the second world war, the countries in this world stand together to build their civilization. As a result, the advanced nations give the charity to the poorer countries. Billions of dollars have been distributed to those states, but the result is insignificant. Some people believe contend that the other kinds of aid such as transferring technologies and helping in educations are better. In my perception, financial aid is useless to eradicate the poverty comprehensively.

the corruption case in poorer nations is high. When they obtain money from financial aid, the government will take it for themselves. Frequently, the money which should be used to eradicate poverty, such as building schools, constructing the roads and improving the public amenities is not fit with the plan that the rich countries expect. The wealthy nations just acquire the fake report about the use of their aid. In the long-term consequences, both of those countries do not make any progress to solve poverty.

Transferring knowledge is the best way to fix this problem. As we know that, knowledge is power, and it can improve the human and countries relatively. For example, if the rich nations provide the free education to the younger generation in poorer countries to study abroad, they will follow the path of advanced nations how to manage states and society. Additionally, the developed countries are able to teach and give some courses how to harness technologies. For instance, people having been obtaining the understanding about technologies will be able to pioneers in their homelands to solve their problems and utilize the local sources like how to use sunlight as electrical resources and how to purify water with the limited tools.

To sum up, giving the free education and providing technologies are likely to take on long effect and high possibilities to fix poverty.