School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Home is a first place of education and parents are first teachers to every child. The basic foundation of moral values, good behavior and team involvement activates within family which then proceeds further in the school through teachers. Thus, I believe that teachers and parents hold equal accountability in social and intellectual development of students.

On the one hand, children have good grasping power at early age. Certainly, if parents focus on their activities and promote them to involve actively with family members, friends, then it will boost the children’s confidence. As a result, children inculcate good skills, behavior and socialism which give them enormous benefit to grow as a bright personality. To illustrate, if a student learns how to interact with people at home, then definitely that student will be intelligent and also friendly with people around him or her.

On the other hand, students spend longer hours in the school. Sometimes parents fail to spend time with their children, but teachers can spend always. Due to this, students are easily monitored by teachers through various extracurricular activities, team work, games and many more. For instance, giving a task to group of students to resolve the problem and checking their ideas. So, they may start respecting each other, hand hold, and connect faster.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, teachers spend the maximum time with students during their school hours. However, in my point of view, children are the integral part of parents and ultimately they leave with them. Therefore, parents need to ensure their children's development and good future.