Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Computers plays a vital role in our day-to-day life including car driving says by some scientist. Recently road accidents are significantly increasing as compared to past years. So that scientist might think that, which could be reduced by the accumulation of computers in driving seats. However, in my opinion which would be the negative impact on the society than the betterment. Because, computers are just as a machine controlled by the software which installed.

On the one hand, many experts believe that computer application in cars would likely to have a good experience in someone those who are new in certain areas to reach an appropriate destination by the help of installed software. In other words, peoples would have consume the time and tide by asking destination to someone around the road. Moreover, such innovations would help the elderly people, non licensed drivers, even children's to go somewhere without disturbing others also might have a chance of such prediction by scientist.

Nevertheless, owing to the fact that computers are just machines, which could not think, lack of problem solving skills other than proper installation, would most likely to have a serious side effects to the society. Driving is not only a skill of someone but also a critical thinking, ability to handle some particular situations like, accidents and so on. The computers might help us to reach the accurate place which we need to go, while, they could not help others those who wants a lift or help in some emergencies. In addition, any mistake or errors from the software would make a more accidents on to the passengers and pedestrians as well.

In conclusion, my perception of future cars operated by a computers would make a negative impact rather than positive development. Flexibility and safety of everyone should be controlled by a human mind is more safe than by a machine or computer help in future too.