Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers notpeople Why Do you think it is a positive or negative development

One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is the rapid development in Artificial Intelligence (AI) applied to the production of cars. Therefore, it is predicted that cars will be controlled by software instead of humans. In the following paragraphs, the causes could be analyzed with some effects being indicated.

First and foremost, this trend could be attributed to some factors that should be taken into consideration. A justification is human beings always follow greater living standards and higher convenience, which could lead to the inevitable presence of automatic cars being inevitable. Take Tesla or Toyota as an example. Particularly, they are the most popular car brands in the world, being the successful pioneers in the auto industry with trial features. Another point worth mentioning is the extensive development of technological advances, especially in the explosive information technology era as these days, AI seems to displace humans in several positions, and as a result, it is possible that human drivers will be discharged and altered by driving software in the near future. It is a fact that in some developed nations, there are many metro systems or public transportation routes which are operated run without human control.

It can be undeniable that automatic cars could bring to individuals and the whole society various benefits. To begin with, they may partly eliminate a huge number of severe traffic accidents caused by irresponsible drivers. Moreover, thanks to the auto-driving software, people can save remarkable time spent doing lucrative tasks instead of driving while they are sitting in the car. Last but not least, the application of AI to 4 four-wheeled vehicles may cut down considerable financial funds which are invested in renting a human driver. For example, training fees, and living expenses.

In conclusion, computerized drivers replacing human drivers could be provoked by a number of different reasons which might bring several merits to the global economy and the whole society.