Should couples be required to take parenting classes before the decision to have a baby? argue for or against this idea.

It is believed that parents should be made to take parenting courses in order to adequately prepare before having children. I personally agree with this notion as I believe that such sessions would be immensely beneficial for couples.

First and foremost, taking such classes can provide couples with the necessary knowledge and skills to become successful parents, equipping them with the tools to foster a healthy and happy family. Indeed, it is very difficult for first-time parents to bring up a newborn infant without proper instruction, which can easily get from parenting classes. For example, mums and dads in parenting classes are equipped with basic medical training to deal with emergencies more effectively such as fever or breathing harder.

Furthermore, parenting sessions can help mums and dads learn how to effectively communicate with each other and their children, as well as how to handle difficult situations that may arise. Such sessions bring parents together, let them share their views, form a social relationship and help people learn the real facts about their personal prejudices. This is a great way to educate the "to-be-parents", and "newly-become-parents" to learn more about the practical aspects of parenting. It also makes a better society, in a broader sense.

Notwithstanding the obvious benefits of parenting classes, some couples may feel that taking parenting classes will not necessarily make them better parents. It can still be beneficial in helping them gain greater insight into their children’s needs and developmental stages. Parenting classes also provide an opportunity for couples to bond over the shared experience of learning more about the complexities of raising a child. Furthermore, taking parenting classes can be a great way for couples to learn the ins and outs of parenting and get advice from experts on how to handle any issues that might arise

To conclude, it is irrefutable that taking parenting classes can be a beneficial step for couples who are considering having a child, as it can help them prepare for the challenges and rewards of parenthood.