Should governments make decisions about people s lifestyle or should people make their own decisions

Lifestyle in today’s era has attained an utmost important and has been touching in every aspect of humankind. Decision about once lifestyle is dominated by various factors and phases of life. Now the question which people is bothered about right to decide about once lifestyle. Should this rights rests with government or once himself. In my views, lifestyle should be based on persons own choice.

In alternative words, vitality of lifestyle can be understood from the fact that people live and earn to maintain their lifestyle. People lifestyle dictates the quantum of efforts they will do in their workplace. Lifestyle is much more broader term and does not restricts itself to the limits of fashion, having luxurious ornaments etc. Lifestyle covers as minute as their taste of food and expands as much as first class travel in airlines. Considering the fact and vitality of lifestyle in their life, it will not be tolerable for the any human being to let other decide and control their life and leaving them puppet to follow the order.

Secondly, decision related to once lifestyle is everybody’s fundamental right one is born with. Government need to extend freedom to its people to enjoy fundamental rights and should not interfere. There are variety of ways for government to convince people to adapt a particular kind of lifestyle in case government requires them to adhere to such as personal appeal though various media channels, promoting and spreading awareness of such pattern or trend etc. But right to decide lies with one self and cannot be captured by government.

To conclude, last but not the least, “Government is for people, People are not for government”. Alike true parents, Government should shows them ways to have good and socially acceptable lifestyle and leave rest the wisdom of people to adapt it.