Should teenagers spend more time on such cultural activities as enjoying music or theatre, etc and less time on sports? Why or why not.

In recent years, how the adolescents spend their freetime have been a great concern. Some people think that more time should be spent on cultural activities rather than sport. Although cultural activities are important, the benefits of sports are undeniable so i think the teenagers should spend equal time for both of them.

On the one hand, cultural activities are necessary. Firstly, it helps teenagers to develop their mental health, by enjoying music and theatres they can have a deeper sense of the world and life. Moreover, young people can broaden their knowledge about many cultural aspects by being involed in cultural activities. For example, they can have a more realistic sight about other country customs and traditions by watching foreign movies.

On the other hand, sports play a really important role. Teenagers cannot enjoy any cultural activities if they are not healthy enough. Sports help people to keep fit , just by practicing 30 minutes per day people can have fit bodies with strong muscles. Furthermore, young people learn a lot of new and useful skills while they play sports. For instance, they learn how to work with a team when they participate in a team sport.

In conclusion, both cultural activities and sports have good effect on teenagers and should be given equal attention by the adolescents.