Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

A deliberation has begun and people are torn in an argument involving the developed and underdeveloped nations. Some say that those wealthy nations must provide necessities to those in need. However, others believe that the responsibility for the basic needs of people must be in the hands of those who govern them. As of the moment, where prominence of droughs, hunger, war and crime arise, many viewpoints were seen, especially from international organizations such as the United Nations. Leaders of different countries as well as celebrities have joined in the debate. Let me show some examples to you.

It is not new to our ears to know how wars arise in the middle east. Yet it extent to this day have become unbereable to our eyes. Seeing a people of all ages suffer and see escape in two ways, the first one is by migrating to other country, second, is to die, is really heartbreaking. Different presidents have considered taking in refugees such as France, Germany, Canada and United States. They have provided a feeling of safety for them but as to the extent of help they can be willing to give remains to be still questionable up to this day.

Calamities and natural and sometimes man-made disasters that usually happen within the scope of our nature. Many of these are most common in the Philippines. Typhoons are common in this country because it is surrounded by oceans. During these times, many neighboring countries even the developed ones in the northern part of the glove join forces in helping the victims in monetary and goods. This led to minimal action taken by the government itself though they are known to have been in rich in natural resources that could also be means in helping their countryman. The most known calamity yet, is the typhoon Yolanda that hit the Western Visayas in 2013. Billions in peso currency have been collected. However, the results expected with the said donations is not, sadly what has happened up to this day. Issues came up including mishandling of funds, corruption, embezzlement involving the higher ups of the Philippine governments.

All in all, the said facts only show us that the success and failure of helping another nation still lies in the management of the Government where they belong. We can and we will if we really want it to happen. One can only co-depend. Too much reliance in other countries resources will promote stagnation to your own. I think it is still much better to try to give what you can. Take note of what you cannot and maximize of the excess for better management and productivity thus lessening the dependency and misuse of help.