Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Humans already spent most of their time to improve more and more, so that right now we already obtained technology in our hands. There is a trend where social media catch lots of attention from all age groups. On the other hand, giving personal information on social media could bring detrimental effects. In this essay I will emphasize more on these topics and elaborate my opinion.

On the one hand, social media could easily make us connected to other people that have a far location for us, consequently, from children to elderly citizens find this as good impacts for them. Moreover, we could seek what we wanted easily by surfing on social media websites such as; Line, Instagram, Facebook, etc. In addition, there is a survey that has been conducted in 2016 that stated the majority of social media users are teenagers ( 65%), and then followed by adults (15 %) , children (15%), and elderly citizens (5%).

On the other hand, if you do not cautious enough accessing social media your personal data could be stolen by some hackers, as a result, many citizens bank account could be corrupted or even hackers could spread wrong information by using your name so that there will be multitudes of people that will claim you as a liar, even though you are not the culprit and you will be exiled by the community.

To conclude, if you could utilize social media wisely and carefully, and also find only suitable contents for you. I firmly believe the merits will overcome the demerits