ocial media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing number of users in social media nowadays is the most popular at any age group worldwide. Sharing personal information to the public invades privacy. In my perspective, people using social media have more positive side than its flaws, which I will tackle in this essay.

Social Media such as Facebook, Instagram and Tweeter are the highest percentage of users. Additionally, applications offered different features and platforms allow users to quickly create and share content to the public. To begin its positive side, firstly, it increased self confidence by empowering introverts to express their ideas and feelings by posting message, photos and event in their life. Secondly, it helps to stay connected with friends and family and meet new acquaintances that can find across the globe with same interest. Next, it will gain vast knowledge and information especially to the students. Moreover, people will become updated on trend worldwide. Lastly, it will have an enormous support for business and marketing industry. Due to wide audience and accessibility, it will attract targeted customers and respond to the queries quickly. For instance, Covid-19 pandemic, some of the people lost their jobs and find way to get income by online selling in social media to survive.

On the contrary, the negative effect of this platform that everyone are facing are people become addicted browsing in the site, consuming more time than doing important task. Another is invading of privacy; users can stalk and monitor other person anytime, data trafficking and spreading user’s personal information. Also, using the internet, face to face and lack of emotional communication lessen.

In conclusion, social media has more benefits for everyone in majority of population. Users should be aware and responsible before sharing information in public.