social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and to follow news and events. some people think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion with examples

Some people believe online communication have more drawbacks as compare to their advantages to the society, as online social media replaced the traditional methods of communication like post letters. I disagree with this statement as online communication advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is fast and more reliable whereas traditional methods of communication are time-consuming.

Now everyone has their own smartphone and laptops, people can easily communicate with their loved ones which are miles away. Various types of communication apps are available either paid or free for example Skype, messenger. People who live in different countries can see each other using these video calling apps. But overuse of internet has serious conscious of humans’ life as well as on human health. People spend hours on social media and it may cause health issues like obesity, they don’t go for exercise. Tradition methods of communication like post letter are time-consuming.

Online communication makes human life simpler and more trustworthy, now can communicate more easily and fast. People can give their interview for job or interview for abroad by using video calling apps like Skype. In case of an emergency, people can communicate within minutes using social media like if anyone need help or blood people put a post on social media. Social media is also used by companies for advertisement to increase their sale. They make attractive advertisements and post on social media, it also provides jobs in the multimedia company.